Category Archives: ARMOR ON EP


In the past year, Dawn Richard, has brought her full arsenal to the forefront of music. With her hot new EP, Armor On, the burgeoning superstar just continues to make her impact felt in todays music. After freeing herself of the continual questions of whether her and Qwanell (formely Que of Day 26) were still together or not, she took to power 1051 and set the record straight, that ship has sailed. Ah man, I must say that to hear that was painful as a fan of them both, but beautiful at the same time simply because I get to hear what her heart is saying in each and every song she puts out.

Well now, that the heartbreak is over, Dawn has surely moved on with a new love, and timeless music. She gave her fans a treat for reaching over 300K views on her latest video, Bombs, off of Armor On. The song is called Wild N Young, which the singer says it was a toss up of this song, and Change, to place on the EP. Check it out and enjoy.

Download-Wild N Young



Dawn Richard is just biding her time right now. The former Danity Kane member, has not stopped grinding since the disbanding of the group. Now after finally being let out of her contract with Bad Boy, she’s finally ready to strike out on her own. With her fanbase of #Hearts, the rising icon is set to release a 10-song EP, Armor On, exclusively on Itunes, 3/27. Check out the official tracklisting for the EP.


1. “Intro (Call to Hearts)”
2. “Black Lipstick”
3. “Bombs”
4. “Automatic”
5. “Change (Interlude)”
6. “Heaven” feat. Druski
7. “Faith”
8. “Scripture”
9. “Save Me From U (Remix)”
10. “Outro (The Battle)”

%d bloggers like this: