Category Archives: marsha ambrosius


Okay, I have to say that my bestie put me on to this new UK artist, Daley. Even though I realized later that I had his EP, but had yet to listen to it. What she did was played this song: Alone Together feat. Marsha Ambrosius…and I thought it was a female singing with Marsha, until I seen the video, and was like whoa! So check it out, cop his new EP on itunes.

Now this song is over a year old, but it was definitely worth another listen. Also check out Daley’s brand new song with Jessie J called: Remember Me.

Buy: Daley feat. Marsha Ambrosius-Alone Together



 Marsha Ambrosius (formerly of Floetry) dropped off a 5-song mixtape as an Hors D’Oeuvers for her fans as she put the finishing touches on her sophmore album: Friends & Lovers. The album is due out early 2013, but in the meantime snack on this. Enjoy!

 DOWNLOAD-Marsha Ambrosius-Hors D’Oeuvres (Mixtape)



Ah the musical stylings of Marsha Ambrosius. The soulful singer/songwriter formerly of Floetry returns to the scene with a subject that everyone can relate too. What happens when you know the relationship is not going to work? Marsha says: “might as well f*ck & get it over with.” Marsha offers up a twist in the video, as she loves to keep her audience on it’s toes. But she really got me wondering if she simply trying to let her audience know something? Take a look a the video to see what I’m talking about. The single serves as the first off her upcoming album: Friends & Lovers.

Sidenote: I really could have heard Keyshia Cole/Mary J. Blige singing this joint..not knocking Marsha one bit.



The Floacist dropped her brand new track from her upcoming album: The Floacist Presents: Floetry Rebirth, which is a tribute to the group she started with Marsha Ambrosius. It’s safe to say that she never wanted a “break up” of the group, but maybe Marsha (with her successful solo debut) may be thinking other wise. I’m definitely a fan of a reunion of the group, but check out her new joint, Soul! The album is slated to be released 10/2.

“Never saw my self without you friend, now you wanna go out on your own, well…where you wanna be, is not for me, you’ll have to go alone,” sings The Floacist on the grooving track.”



In the mood for something soothing and soulful for your Sunday? Look no further than UK emerging talent Daley.  This tantalizing singer/songwriter, who was featured on The Gorillaz Plastic Beach album, has just released his debut mixtape/free album. The 10 track project features original material including a heartfelt duet with Marsha Ambrosius (Alone Together), buzz track “Game Over” and smooth acoustic covers of Maxwell’s “Pretty Wings” and Madonna’s “Like A Virgin.” Shout to Marsha of SoulCulture for the heads up. (via ThisIsRnB)

01. Those Who Wait
02. Let It Go
03. Game Over
04. Alone Together ft. Marsha Ambrosius
05. Love Lost (Interlude)
06. Smoking Gun
07. Spent
08. Pretty Wings (Acoustic)
09. Doncamatic (Harry Love Remix)
10. Like A Virgin (Acoustic)

Download-Those Who Wait



Wow, Tyga’s new album, Careless World, may NOT be set to be released 2/21 like the Young Money artist has been anticipating. The deluxe edition of the album, has 21 tracks which features Pharell, Nicki Minaj, Marsha Ambrosius and more. The cause of the album delay this time, is the use of an “unauthorized” Martin Luther King speech. So stores such as Best Buy and Itunes are pulling the album. Well Tyga took to his twitter to say that the album WILL indeed come out on the 21st, so check on Tuesday to see.

Check out one of my favorite tracks on the album, Light Dreams featuring Marsha Ambrosius.

%d bloggers like this: