RSS

Daily Archives: December 9, 2011

MIXTAPE ALERT: ACE HOOD-THE STATEMENT 2

Cop the new mixtape by Ace Hood: THE STATEMENT 2 Read the rest of this entry »

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 9, 2011 in album cover, Mixtapes, MUSIC

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

[TV SHOW] LA LA’S FULL COURT LIFE GETS A SEASON 2

I’m so happy to hear this. I was hoping that La La would do another season. Read the rest of this entry »

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 9, 2011 in Sports, TV SHOWS

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

[SNEAKERS] KOBE BRYANT’S ZOOM KOBE 9

Our friends over at Kicksologists informed us that Nike has scheduled a release date for the highly anticipated Zoom Kobe VII.

Nike has released a statement describing the latest Kobe Bryant signature shoe, and is set to release the kicks on Dec. 22.

What makes this particular pair of shoes different from most is the extreme amount of customization that you can do with it. While everyone knows about different colorways and such, the Zoom Kobe VII can be completely molded to meet your specific demands on the court.

The Nike Kobe VII System Supreme edition, which is both the shoe and the removable parts, includes two interchangeable insert options that allow players to switch out the cushioning and ankle support to match their style of play. In a world that is all about customization, the Zoom Kobe VII gives each individual complete control. Read the rest of this entry »

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 9, 2011 in SHOES, Sports

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

[SPORTS] DAVID STERN NIXES THE LAKERS TRADE FOR CHRIS PAUL


Let me take you through my day, as it pertained to this trade that did not happen.

So I woke up, getting ready for work, check my messages and see that a deal has been made between the Laker/Rockets/Hornets where the Lakers would receive Chris Paul, Pau Gasol to the Rockets, and the Hornets would get Luis Scola, Lamar Odom, Kevin Martin & Goran Dragic. Honestly as a Laker fan, I didn’t know how to feel at first. When I seen Lamar’s name included in the trade, my heart sunk a bit. I know it’s a business, and getting Chris Paul, I knew we would have to give up 2 guys, but I just didn’t want it to be L.O. But as I got to work, and begin reading the tweets, and reports of the deal, I began to get excited. Just the thought of Chris and Kobe in that back-court and imagine the possibility. I’m telling all of my co-workers, the Lakers got Chris Paul. Then BOOM!!! Someone comes up to me and says: David stern vetoed the deal! Okay…Now what? Read the rest of this entry »

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 9, 2011 in Sports

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,